What in the Wordle?

I was introduced last week to “Wordle” (I know, I’m SO behind the times). Wordle will take your RSS feed or a paragraph of text and create a tag cloud of the information. It’s great when showing your clients some of the keywords coming up with editors’ posts, great for re-thinking some of your own text when it comes to Twitter and your blog (for me it’s avoiding words like “Me”) and it’s fantastic when you’re trying to create a compelling document and need something visually stimulating.

Here is mine for my blog:

wordle_blog

You can change the layout as well like this:

wordle_blog2

Twitter (note: I don’t think my Twitter one is accurate – it’s really only picking up recent Tweets- but oh well):

wordle_twitter

Give it a go! I’m a fan – http://www.wordle.net/

April 13, 2009. Tags: , , , . Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Patrick C. replied:

    Yes, welcome to Wordle, it’s quite a handy handy tool, particularly when you want to show clients importance and relevance of online content. Rock on with your social self 😉

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

